Haka Chills

6 Sep

This happened at our local shopping mall just the other day. Flip, what a cool moment. Would have scared the crap out of me…

A facebook friend of mine who is a Kiwi living in Australia posted the other day her wonderings about whether her children growing up in Australia would get Haka chills or Waltzing Matilda chills. I ask myself the same thing…and actually hope it’s both. Although I have to say Waltzing Matilda doesn’t really do it for me. It’s just not in the same league as a Haka. (As cliched as it is, I do confess to singing Waltzing Matilda to travelling companions at the Taj Mahal though. We showed those Canadians a thing or two. )

2 Responses to “Haka Chills”

  1. Arianne September 6, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I’m not even a Kiwi and I got the Haka chills!!!

    • embejo September 7, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

      Yes indeed. It’s all quite powerful isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

