Things I wish I’d asked my Nanna #1

My Nanna died in 2004. She was born in 1910. It’s terrible how we sometimes take for granted the wealth of knowledge and history in our older people. Since she died, I have thought of heaps of things I wished I’d asked her while she was still alive.

  • What type of cleaning products did your mother use?

Strange question maybe, but I was cleaning my kitchen last night with some probably nasty chemical that made the job really easy and I just wondered about the days before Handy Andy and Mr Muscle. I suppose salt and baking soda and lemon juice and vinegar?

3 thoughts on “Things I wish I’d asked my Nanna #1

  1. I feel the exact same way about my grandmother :( And I regularly think that I *must* interview my mother sooner than later, and find out everything I can about her life, so I am never left wondering in the same way.

Leave a Reply

