Put in my place

Yesterday I was busily searching the internet for a picture of a laundry powder box to put in my “I want” widget. I was also browsing blogs at the time and came across Chocolachillie and suddenly it all seemed so pathetic and I was quite ashamed of my whining and complaining.

I found myself so moved at the story of little Loren and his recent death and amazed at how beautifully his mother writes about her joys and sorrows and her precious son and I just cried and wanted to send my love but didn’t know what to say. I still don’t know what to say, and feel so very grateful for my children.

I hope to maintain an attitude of humility and thankfulness for this life we have. May God help that beautiful family.

I consider myself put firmly back in my place.

Leave a Reply

