We finished

I have just finished reading aloud The Magician’s Nephew by CS Lewis. It was the first chapter book E’s listened to, and it was great! She’s a little young really, and I think she missed a lot of the story, but she’s loved our reading times, and now we’ve started on The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.

I’m so glad we attempted it because now I can have fun reading with her all those great books of childhood. When we’ve finished with The Chronicles of Narnia, I’ve got my eyes on some of Roald Dahl’s works, especially Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The BFG.

4 thoughts on “We finished

  1. MMMMM….It has been so long. I think you have inspired me start up my sourdough starter again.

    This was a whole lesson in yeast, fermentation, Pasteur and sin last year. One of my favorite lessons of all time and I forgot about the delicious bread it produced!

  2. Thanks for coming to visit. I’ve been reading your blog the last few days. I’m planning to home school our children, so am reading a lot on the subject, as I consider our approach.

Leave a Reply

