Random Question #1

I’m often coming up with random questions (who doesn’t) that I ask myself and rarely bother asking someone else. Sometimes I’m curious enough to find out and sometimes not. Here’s the first of many. If you know or are curious enough to find out feel free to let me know.

(OK, I know it’s a completely weird one, but I’ve been reading packets in my quest to make more things from scratch.)

  • Why does commercially made pasta not contain egg?
One thought on “Random Question #1

  1. I think it’s because the stuff lasts longer without the egg. (It’s probably cheaper to make, too.)

    We just love-love-love homemade pasta. I don’t always take the time to make it, but every time I do I wonder why I even bother with the packaged stuff. Mmmm….!

Leave a Reply

