Sugar and Spice and… well balloons.

 

niceaward “…for those bloggers who are nice people and good blog friends – those who bring good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world.”

 

Oh my gosh. I won something! Thanks Sarah…It’s the only blog award I have so I feel ridiculously pleased.  Now…if I could just figure out how to pop it into my sidebar, I would.

Actually, I won something else as well. Back in July, I found a message in a balloon…and posted it on my blog to see if someone would find it and join it too. Well *sniff* no one participated from my blog *sniff sniff* BUT *grin* mine was the furtherest (yep I know that’s wrong, but that’s how I like that word) found balloon, so I win a little prize! Here’s the gaff if you’re interested.

Now, the Niceties go to: Carrien I’m a lurker on her blog which I’ve enjoyed for a while now so can’t really call myself a friend, and don’t know if she’ll want the award, but gee, it’s worth a try.  Her posts are beautifully written, honest, inspiring and thought provoking.

6 thoughts on “Sugar and Spice and… well balloons.

  1. well done you getting that hearts-and-flowers-thang in your sidebar… i did it once, and from then on i have to copy-n-paste the HTML and fluff with it… but hey, it works… no idea how i left you off my kiwi *nice matters* list: well actually i was rushing a miracle (if you rush a miracle man, you get rotten miracles… are you a PRINCESS BRIDE fan??), i totally *grin* every time i see your scrunchy-nose on your header :) :) :)
    happy days chick X

  2. Oh….I copy and past html too…no idea on how to do it properly, if there is such a way.
    Thanks….I didn’t feel left off…no worries!
    I do like Princess Bride…although I’m not as good at remembering movie lines are you are!
    Tee hee……yep, the header is back to stay for now. :-)

  3. OF course I”m interested. I’m HUMAN!!! Doesn’t everyone like it when someone says something kind about them?

    ANyway….I had to google embejo to find you because The link from my comments doesn’t work. Does that make me a total nerd?

    And… Thanks!

Leave a Reply

