Life Lessons

The other day, I decided we should bake together and so out came the flour and baking powder. We started mixing dry ingredients when I though it would make a great photo for this blog. Off I go to get the camera and came back to find this:

I’m pretty sure Ben was the main perpetrator (why would I think that?) and yet Emma was happy to help and they worked together sweeping the floor.

It was a lesson in “If you make a mess you clean it up”.

So after finally cleaning it all up at kid speed, we discovered that we had no eggs. So there was no baking after all. This was a lesson for me in “Check your recipe and ingredients before you start”. All was not lost….while we didn’t get to eat muffins, I guess we all learned something.

Leave a Reply

