A Grain in My Shoe

“Be master of your petty annoyances and conserve your energies for the big, worthwhile things. It isn’t the mountain ahead that wears you out – it’s the grain of sand in your shoe.” ~Robert Service(Canadian Poet 1874-1958)

I have just cleaned the toilet (OK…bathroom….. for any N. Americans) and realised (again!) that there are so many ugly places in this house. They are my petty annoyances. They are broken things, old things, un-beautiful rooms, dirty things, untidy things and uncared-for places. They are getting me down and making this home dreary. I spend A LOT of time in this house.

It may take days, weeks or months, but I am going to start a little project to master this thing and clean the sand out of my shoes so to speak and BEAUTIFY this house! Part of me is afraid of trying because I don’t think I’m particularly good at this kind of thing but blow me down I Am Going To Try! And, what’s more I am going to share it with you internet, ugly before shot by ugly before shot to hopefully the much improved after shots!

Project 1: Create a Beautiful Loo! (on a shoe string)

(Ugly photo coming soon….can’t upload at the moment.)

6 thoughts on “A Grain in My Shoe

  1. I am STILL here in this same place with you, and I too am bound and determined to lick it this time! I just got the book DECORATING DREAMS ON A BUDGET by Emilie Barnes with another author, and it has really, really inspired me! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~I love your blog and need to visit more often!

  2. Well MM, as you can now see from the pic there isn’t much else in there but the ‘commode’!
    Titus2woman…nice to see you again…..we seem to have the same issues and they keep coming back to haunt me! ;-)
    Stay tuned folks……I will update with a new look!

Leave a Reply

