GO!!!

And we’re off!

It’s been a great week so far. A little challenging simply because Ryan months is teething and needy, but Emma is a STAR! (pics coming….can’t upload right now)

She’s been such a good girl and has enjoyed starting her more formal learning. After breakfast and getting dressed and making beds, we start with some book work at the table. We have worked from different things each day and as I’ve mentioned before we are focussing on Reading, Writing (I mean handwriting as well as spelling) and Maths. This week Emma also has memorised a Bible verse for the first time and has done very well.

I’m so glad we’re off to a good start. I try not to think too far ahead in terms of what we’ll learn when and what materials we’ll use because it’s overwhelming and I’m also learning that it’s really just best to wait and see.

Swimming lessons started last week and went well. Both Ben and Emma are keen to go and have fun there. I’m sure they will love it! Emma starts ballet lessons this afternoon and is asking me how many hours to go, and how long is the drive there and can I do her hair now etc. etc. so she is certainly excited.

Emma I am so proud of you! and I’m so glad I get to be at home teaching you! You’re a Star!

One thought on “GO!!!

  1. Ahhh, I was so glad to read this post Erin. Firstly, I think you are a STAR for educating your children in this way!! Can’t wait to hear how ballet went for E. I know she’s been looking forward to this for a long time….possibly since the day she was born given that she is a typical girl eh? Good on you for the bible verse too. Caleb is doing them at school once a week as well. Sure helps to keep Bill and I on our toes with our Bible verses that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

