The Party’s Over

I’m nearly always the last to leave a party. Maybe that’s just because I don’t get out much these days and when I do get out, I’m like an animal out of it’s cage and I just don’t wanna get back in. Nevertheless, there always comes a time when nearly all the guests have gone, there are empty glasses and empty bottles, dangling streamers and straggling balloons, the left over bits of food and it’s time to say good night.

Thanks for all those who visited my blog this week for the Ultimate Blog Party…it’s been fun, and I hope you’ll all pop around for a coffee from time to time. I’ve come across some new blogs to read which I’ll add to my blogroll one of these days.

Just one more thing before you all head home…. it’s time to draw a winner. I have written the names of all the commenters here:


Placed them all in this beautiful new kete:

One was drawn randomly (and you’ll just have to trust me on that one) AND>>>>The winner of the little giveaway mentioned here is *drumroll please ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….*

Congratulations Michelle R….I’ll be emailing you for a postal address and something will be coming your way! (I’ll post pics of what it is when I think of something it’s on it’s way.) Thanks for playing everyone.

One thought on “The Party’s Over

Leave a Reply

