The Notebook

The Notebook – Nicholas Sparks

I read this as part of the 888 Reading Challenge and it was from my Books to Movies category. Whenever I see a movie that has been based on a novel, I often wonder whether the book or the movies is better. In this case, I think the movie is better.(Or maybe the movie ruined the book for me?) While I enjoyed the book and it was an easy and fast read, the book was ‘shallower’ than I’d imagined. It is a great love story, and the ending bittersweet, but the writing…nothing special.

I still maintain that where possible it’s better to read first and see the movie second.

Leave a Reply

