Nappies for Africa

Here’s the nappies I’ve made for the Baby Pack Project. I will be posting around the 17th May, so if you still want to contribute, you can send or deliver your items to me, or make a contribution towards the shipping to South Africa. Either way, contact me for details. (comment here and I’ll email you)

Just as a reminder the items they need are:

  • Nappies (cloth only) and waterproof covers/pants
  • Jumpers (sweater/cardigan)
  • Baby gro’s
  • Bibs
  • Vests
  • Booties
  • Socks
  • Soap
  • Knitted toys

You can read about the project here.

7 thoughts on “Nappies for Africa

  1. bless you
    please email me I have just had a sort out of Our Little Mans clothes all size 1 or under
    Id love to give them to this cause

  2. I haven’t had a chance to knit anything, and I don’t see a project getting finished AND getting to you in time. Argh! Just not enough time to do everything, is there? I admire you so much for your efforts. The nappies are beautiful and will be much appreciated, I’m sure.

    If you end up doing another charity project, I’ll make a better effort to make something the next go around.

  3. chick, just to say that i’m so inspired by all your nappy-ness and have almost signed up about five times to make/contribut something, but cannot find my muse. am so glad you’ve found yours, beautiful X

  4. Thanks :-) and, it’s fine Kate, you see I’m a firm believer that you have to find your muse, or do what makes you come alive….giving to every need that comes along just wears a person out.

Leave a Reply

