All sorts of random bits of unimportantness that you might just like to know. Or not

OK, even though I said I’d post every day for the month of September, I never promised quality. Just saying. Ok?

So, here’s a fun website for kids. It’s a game that’s not. Hmmm makes sense so far. yes. It’s an easy and fun website where the kids can just click on anything and something happens. (Oh, yes, I’m specific and concise today…I can feel it.) There’s heaps to explore and it’s a great way to get little ones used to using the mouse. B3’s abilibty to aim and control the mouse has improved a lot since just by messing around on this. You probably still have no idea what I’m talking about go on over and have a look at Red Fish Soup. Make sure the sound is on.(Some of it’s in French, but that’s ok, they have English bits too.)

You got a secret? You wanna tell the world? Well, that’d be kinda silly wouldn’t it?! Maybe not… I’m probably the last person in the world to discover this but how about Post Secret. I don’t think I’m even going to try to explain it to you other than to say that people from all over the world send their secrets to this guy on a postcard and it’s become a bit of a phenomena. I thought about sending a secret in….but decided they weren’t worth the stamp.

I love books and if I had $1000 to spend on books I could happily do it in a day! And if I did have $1000 to spend on books, I’d probably do it online at Better World. This is an online book store with a mission to promote literacy. They do a much better job telling you about what they do here. What I love about this store is that it started with 3 people with an idea to run a business that also helps people. Also, their prices AND shipping is very reasonable (free in the US and US$3.97 worldwide).

Annnnnddd…lastly but by no means leastly, my friend in real life (how exciting!) has started a blog. Go on over there and have a looky see. She’s got an idea to restore a beautiful old chaise which I’m sure some of you creative and refashiony, recycling types will really appreciate. Her blog is called 4maze.

And, that my friends is your dose of unrelated linkiness for the day. Come back tomorrow. Who knows what you’ll get!

Leave a Reply

