Blanket for Evie

Back in August, as a way to spread the word about my Zimbabwe Project (sending medical supplies) I held a little giveaway here. Jen from The Short Years won a baby blanket which I have finally finished! (This is actually the second one, the first one was a complete disaster. I couldn’t find the fabric I was wanting and bought an alternative which turned out to be a big mistake.)

Jen has a new baby girl, so Evie now has her very own named blanket. It’s made from a lovely cotton velour, with satin binding. It’s nice and big, so could work as a cot blanket. Measures 115cm x 150cm.

So, Jen…it’s done. I will send it as soon as I can….E5 has chicken pox, and no doubt the boys will get them too, so not sure when I’ll be able to get out of the house!

2 thoughts on “Blanket for Evie

Leave a Reply

