Yaaaawwwwnnnnn.

Oh my I am so tired today. I can’t stop yawning and feel a craving like desire to lay down my head and sleep. Not an option right now really and besides, I slept until 8:30 this am so really…..

Some of it might be due to the fact that as always seems to happen in my pregnancies, my feretin (iron stores) have dropped from 28 at the beginning of the pregnancy to just 4 at 28 weeks. (Normal range 20-250) Technically this alone shouldn’t make me tired because my haemoglobin (oxygen carrying component) is normal.

Maybe it has something to do with the weird dreams I’ve been having. D said I was moving around a lot in my sleep last night. If I tell you my dreams you might appreciate why.

I dreamed that I was out for a night on the town with a friend when we offered a ride to a drunk lady who was about to get into a car with a rather suspect character. We thought she lived near us but later found out she lived a long way out of our way. I was stressed out because at this point I remembered that I had given birth the day before and left the baby at home with D and hadn’t fed him yet. It was about 24 hours since he’d been born and the poor child hadn’t had a single feed.

I put my foot down and remember looking at the speedo and we were driving at about 130km/hr in a 50 zone when I saw flashing police lights behind us. I pulled over absolutely stressing about my child and could hear a baby crying in my head. The police drove straight past.

Sadly I can’t remember the rest of the dream. Only that stressed out feeling of not being able to get to where I needed to be. Anyone skilled dream interpreters out there? Or psychoanalysts?

In the real world our baby is growing well. He’s gonna be another big one by the looks of it. I look full term and have another 8 weeks to go. He’s moving around a lot. And now that I have recovered from the cold/flu/whatever it was I had, I am keeping pretty well. My back is so much better this time round. All my other pregnancies have been complicated with nasty pelvic and back pain and it makes the world of difference to be free of pain.

 

One thought on “Yaaaawwwwnnnnn.

Leave a Reply

