Mint Jelly

Christmas is coming and in an attempt to make it a little more special and hopefully a little less spendy, I am trying to plan ahead with some hand made gifts. I am feeling terribly organised to already have even thought of Christmas presents because I am usually a very last minute girl and this usually means expensive!

Anyway…being so proud of myself is one thing…saving money and having fun and giving a personal gift is another so check this out!

I made Mint Jelly! All by my own self. Sorry to anyone who ends up receiving one of these gifts because it will now not be a surprise.

It was so easy and affordable considering I have mint overtaking our front flower bed thingy. And fun too. We’ll have to taste test one jar to make sure it’s edible and all, but looks great to me! (Just hope it sets)

Leave a Reply

