Favourite Book Blogs

My Google Reader is full of book blogs at the moment. I love them because they are people who share my love of books, but also because it’s a great place to get the scoop on the best books around to read. I’ve found heaps of great books to read (and added many to my To Be Read list) thanks to book bloggers. So…I thought I’d share a few with you.

Semicolon;

(Seemed appropriate to use one) Sherry reviews books (and sometimes movies) and posts a couple of times a week. On Saturday’s she hosts Saturday Reviews (here’s the last one) where people can post links to book reviews posted during the week. It’s an abundance of book ideas.

Fresh Ink Books:

I just found this the other day. Sandra posts about once a week. She has a full list of all her reviews and holds giveaways. Who doesn’t like a giveaway!?

Devourer Of Books:

Jen posts nearly every day! Yes, a devourer of books is the word. She also recently did a string of reviews of audiobooks. I haven’t really ventured down the road of audiobooks yet. Jen also holds regular giveaways. (I recently won one! Long story haha)

Book-a-rama:

Yes, books books books, but other things too. Chris’ review of Jude the Obscure by Thomas Hardy convinced me to read it. It’s waiting on my shelf.

So there you have it. If you like to read, pop in and visit these ladies.


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

9 thoughts on “Favourite Book Blogs

    • Yes, homeschooling does seem to keep the kids loving reading. My 7 and 5 years olds LOVE reading…because there is no home work pressure it’s always a pleasure and never a chore.

  1. We love to read too and just started our book blog recently. I am always looking for others and these are all new to me. I like this idea and just might make a list of my favorites one day. I do have only book blogs or author sites on my blog roll for my book blog. I hope you stop by!

Leave a Reply

