Why Water?

It’s my birthday in September and this year I’m giving it up to raise money for water. Specifically, the money is donated to charity : water. 100% of it will be used to drill wells in Central African Republic to provide clean drinking water.

Why am I so passionate about Water?

  • Because it’s fundamental to life
  • Because almost 1 billion people don’t have access to clean, safe drinking water
  • Because 4500 kids die daily from diseases related to water quality
  • Because dirty water and lack of sanitation kills more people than war
  • Because it’s the most valuable resource on the planet
  • Because it’s an issue of poverty
  • Because the only reason I have clean water is because I was born into privilege
  • Because of that privilege I am able to share what I have
  • Because safe water is a human right
  • Because I can make a difference
  • Because providing clean water actually saves lives

I would love it if you could join with me and together we can make an even bigger difference. My goal is to raise US$250 by the 30th September when the campaign ends. Check out my progress and donate here. (Please note the page uses US dollars)

Pssst. Pass it on! Easy buttons below.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

5 thoughts on “Why Water?

  1. ‘Because safe water is a human right’ – never a truer word was said. Scary how the world spends so much chasing oil and diamonds while undervaluing and destroying our most essential resource. I commend your campaign and wish you luck on your journey. Oh, and Happy Sits Saturday sharefest :-)

Leave a Reply

