The 11th thing I love about New Zealand

So, a while ago I wrote about 10 Things I love About New Zealand.

Well…I have to add one more. Without further ado…

11. Guy Fawkes

Ok, so I know it’s not uniquely New Zealand, but I love it, and we never did the Guy Fawkes thing back in Australia. I love how excited the kids get that they can’t sleep and how as it gets dark they start looking out the windows to see the fireworks around the neighbourhood.  We lit a few ourselves in the front garden last night and the kids screamed and ran around like maniacs. Fun!

Guy Fawkes Fireworks 2006
Image by Brenda Anderson via Flickr
2 thoughts on “The 11th thing I love about New Zealand

  1. Yeah, we commented on that just the other day – not a firework in sight here in Australia which has been a unique experience for us – glad you all had fun!!

Leave a Reply

