The Cave

OK so I went nuts on this song last night. Sorry You Tube, I might have broken the replay button. I love the pure joy of the musicians, and what a great song. You may not agree, but that’s ok. We’re not all here to agree.

But I really like the lyrics, and have noticed that lots of Mumford & Sons songs have strong literary references. So, it’s not surprising I like them really. Anyway…that’s not the point. The point is…

Yeah, well the point is, I dreamed that Marcus Mumford came to live with us. Just him and his guitar. Giggle. No one knew really, it was very low key, very normal. In fact it took me a day or two to figure it out that this was pretty cool and that I should invite a couple of friends over.

Sigh..so maybe I’m a little smitten. I mean, the smile*, the words, the music AND he has his own BOOK CLUB!

*I could watch the first 25 seconds of this video over and over and never tire of the irrepressible smile as he hears the crowd singing back his own lyrics.
2 thoughts on “The Cave

  1. took me a few listens, but I get it! It’s a great song. Thanks for introducing me to this band! Where have you gone? I hope you come back soon. :)

    • I don’t know where I’ve been. Haha just had nothing to say here really.
      But I think I’m back now :) Thanks for reading. And ya…Mumford & Sons. Worth a listen.

Leave a Reply

